PDA

View Full Version : YOUR Ukulele playlist...

Dralisk
03-25-2010, 02:09 PM
Hey all, this has probably been done before, but i couldnt find anything recently....

Whats YOUR ukulele playlist?

What songs do you crack out when someone sees your ukulele and says "hey, what can you play?"??
When your sat around chilling with friends, what do you automaticlly start strumming because you know your friends will sing along?

Post some good ones =]

Im fairly new to the uke so i stick with boring old Weezer and SWOTR etc =(
Inspire me!=D

robbocx
03-25-2010, 03:03 PM
When we get going we play a wicked 'Blues Brothes' set.

I also like Beatles songs, everyone knows them.

Lefty3
03-25-2010, 03:25 PM
I also like Beatles songs, everyone knows them.

"Something was the first song I learned to play. Been asked for "Hey Soul Sister" a lout lately. Mix in some Dent May
List might be something like this:

Something by The Beatles
Meet Me in the Garden by Dent May
26 Miles (Santa Catalina)
Love Song 2009 by Dent May
Catch the Wind by Donovan
Shambala by Three Dog Night <---Learned from this forum
You Belong With Me with Butch Walker cover style/lyrics (Typically save this one though for when I break out the mandolin, check on the cover Butch does if you haven't already)

That would be a good started point I suppose.

shwee
03-26-2010, 03:44 PM
I tend to try to take on too many songs at one time. This is what I've worked on so far.

As the World Falls Down by David Bowie (because me and my friends love Labyrinth)
Wagon Wheel by Old Crow Medicine Show
Walk the Line by Johnny Cash (my brother requested that one from me)
Late Night Double Feature from Rocky Horror Picture Show
Love Song 2009 by Dent May (it was the first song of his I heard, and I fell in love with his Coke-bottle glasses)
Aux Champs Elysees by Joe Dassin (I love the French language)
Sloop John B (fun to play when there are people around who can sing along)
Mr. Tambourine Man by Bob Dylan