Uke fest New York

Everyone I know who went to last year's fest was very pleased.

Anyone ever been to this ? I'm new to this,is it worth going to?

It looks interesting. I was planning to go but The wife will be away that weekend (I THINK SHE PLANNED IT THAT WAY) So I have to baby sit. I'm guessing if you are thinking of going that you might live in the area. Where are you from?

I was there last year and it was awesome. Def go if you have the time for it, the classes are fun and the shows at night were great. you can check my youtube channel for the videos from last year.

Ill be there for the shows this year, cant make the classes

I'm up about 30 miles north of the city. Classes? Should I bring my uku with me?

I'm up about 30 miles north of the city. Classes? Should I bring my uku with me?
Bring your uke, everyone else there will have one. Last year was a great time and I'm expecting this year will be just as fun if not more so because this will be Ken Bari Murray's second time running it. There should be an open mike on Sunday during the luau as well. This was me and some other Connecticut people last year at the open mike, I'm the tall one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7A4c-6UAkOw
So, lots of good reasons to bring a uke.

I'm going again this year-already have my ticket!

Bring your uke, everyone else there will have one. Last year was a great time and I'm expecting this year will be just as fun if not more so because this will be Ken Bari Murray's second time running it. There should be an open mike on Sunday during the luau as well. This was me and some other Connecticut people last year at the open mike, I'm the tall one.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7A4c-6UAkOw
So, lots of good reasons to bring a uke.

Great Job. Hope I can get there.