I have a question

To answer your question..

My opinion.. When i look at other ukuleles, theres bits and pieces that i like and dot like. Customizing My own ukulele actually gives me the piece of mind that everything on this ukulele is what i wanted. From the type of Wood thats been used; back, sides, neck, Pick ups, strings, fret board, Inlays, Size, sound hole, headstock... etc..

The custom ukulele actually describes you. You designed it..
Your custom ukulele will differently be different from the other brand ukuleles

dont know how else to describe it..

Hmmm does it really matter about the fret board how does it affect your sound??? Inlays and headstocks what's that?? lol sorry i'm a noob hahah.

Everything in your ukulele will affect the sound. I suggest you look up "guitar" on Wikipedia. All the terms that grappler mentioned are covered there much better than we can explain them.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guitar

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    16.1 KB · Views: 1
To me, the MAIN difference is the attention given to a custom made ukulele.

Ukulele's nowadays are mass produced. there's machine that do things a certain way and to make it a certain sound. A custom made ukulele is made usually with the maker paying special attention to the ukulele and most of the time, building it himself. That's why Kamaka's are so expensive. The regular ones have a certain palette that they follow. While the custom ones have specific details that can only be done by hand.

Just knowing that alone, you should be able to imagine the difference in a custom made and a regular ukulele.

ok thanks and I know what you mean aldrine hahah. Aldrine how did you custom make mika or made her different???

ok thanks and I know what you mean aldrine hahah. Aldrine how did you custom make mika or made her different???

changed the electronics on her. Also worked on the saddle and action. They adjusted the bridge after that. Then they installed a clear pick guard :D