Good HSC with Humidity controls???

For around twenty bucks you can buy a thermometer/hygrometer from Radio Shack. I have been using one for many years.
They are handy and can be moved from case to case or left out in the room so you get a room reading.
I also have a Ameritage Case, but the built in meter is just velcro'd to the inside.
I REALLY like my Ameritage, but I would not buy it just for the hygrometer,
I wanted a first class case to carry whatever uke I decide to take with me.

While I don't have a super accurate comparioson, it seems to be in an acceptable range.
Since you need to store instruments with in a range, I think it is ok.
Not of my guitars or ukes seem to be suffering from humidity or temp issues.

I've got three hygrometers in this room, my study, den, computer room, etc. The Radio Shack is reading 43%, the Planet Waves is reading 44% and the one that came with my Ameritage case is reading 50%. Which one is accurate? Probably none of them but they do let me know when the humidity is going up or down.

Jude

I know your question was about a case with a built-in hygrometer, but as SailingUke suggests, there's no need to buy a nice case just for the hygrometer when you can buy the nice case you want and install a hygrometer.

I use this.
attachment.php

There's a clip that allows me to attach it to the door to the accessory compartment in my ordinary Uke Crazy cases. I can move if from case to case, and it provides a current reading pretty quickly. When I put it near this Radio Shack thermometer/hygrometer,
attachment.php
which I use to monitor my room, I get comparable humidity readings.

Last edited:
as per cigar rules, you can check the accuracy of your hygrometer the following way...wrap it in a damp cloth for about an hour. after that, it should read 100%, if not you at least have an accurate understanding of how much it is off.