Ukulele players of the Philippines ! A question ?

mikadaviddd

Reaction score
Aloha ! Do you guys know anyone or anything that offers ukulele lessons here? My dad wants me to take my ukulele like Jake serious :eek:. I sorta do too, i mean i fell in love with the instrument.

So know any? If there really aren't any ways , I'll give online tutorials a shot.

None that i know of. Much of the Filipino crowd here still thinks our Ukulele is just a toy. I myself is just self taught. I just practice everyday and jam with great guys from the church band who are great guitar players. I'm also really eyeing on having a go with the UUUniversity starting this May. Maybe we'll be classmates.

None that i know of. Much of the Filipino crowd here still thinks our Ukulele is just a toy. I myself is just self taught. I just practice everyday and jam with great guys from the church band who are great guitar players. I'm also really eyeing on having a go with the UUUniversity starting this May. Maybe we'll be classmates.

I know right ? Most ukuleles sold here are those simple toy-like ones. Except in some great music stores like Lazer, it's where I bought mine. Guess if there really aren't any, I'd give the UUUniversity a shot. And that would be awesome :D !

great to encounter a fellow pinoy ukulele player. my first ukulele is bought in lazer as well. we might have the same uke. it's a samick greg bennett uk70. for my second one, i took the plunge and ordered from ebay. the third one is another local brand. a lumanog. it was gifted to me on my birthday. so now i have three ukes. way too much ukes for my musical skill level. that's why im also considering UUUniversity.

I agree, and yes we do have the same one. thee ukes right away? :)). you sure do mean serious business with ukulele playing :-bd ! I'm sure you'll really be great at it , maybe after a few of them lessons.