Wanted: solid body steel-string electric uke, tenor

ichadwick

Reaction score
I am looking for a solid body, electric, steel-string uke like the Risa or Jupiter. tenor scale. Anyone selling?

Still available? What price?

I looked at those on the ukulele.de site. Not my preferred body shape, not really a solid body (it's semi), and I would prefer different pickups (humbuckers), but for the right price I could be interested. Also has to ship to Canada - does it have a case or gig bag?

Let me know. I'm interested.

Yes its still available at a recently droped price of $415.
I was thrown of by the body a little at first, but when i started playing it actually felt better that a traditional shape. and it is soild, the f hole is there just for looks haha is doesnt really go anywhere.
I can ship to canada and right not i only have a gig bag but i could hunt around for a case that could fit.

It is in practicality a solid-body electric.
I was told by Rigk (the owner of the brand) that the sound chamber is very small, so it's hardly a semi. It warms up the tone a bit, but shouldn't give feedback problems.

I'm surprised you haven't been able to sell that uke yet d'uke. It's a good price on an awesome uke ^^
I woulda gotten it if Risa hadn't released the Les Paul model :p

Speaking of Risa, my new Concert uke-stick arrived today, with Geared tuenrs!

Last edited:
A bit expensive, but tempting. Canadian taxes and fees will add another $80-$90 or so on top of that, so it's more than I really wanted to spend. But it IS very beautiful.

What would it cost to ship to Canada, please?

Express is $40 (5days)

Priority is $25 (6-10)

@kissing: Yeah man i didnt think it'd last this long haha; but how do you like that stick?

Thanks for the quote. Still considering my options - I have been offered/recommended a couple of electric ukes since this post, so I need to weigh options - cost, style, etc. I'll get back to you before the weekend.