I'm going to give up guitar and just concentrate playing ukulele...

japzylog

Reaction score
I think I don't want to play guitar anymore because I'm finding ukulele is better for me. I have been playing guitar for how many years now and not getting any better, although I can play some hard songs (if I read their tabs or chords). I'm not good in figuring what notes to use when it come in guitar especially when finding notes on the E and A strings (bass strings). I just started playing ukulele more than a week now but I figured how to play almost the complete part of Fallin' Slowly from the movie Once and Time After Time (lets say 80% of it). But in guitar, no way could do that! I got a feeling inside me that maybe ukulele is the right instrument for me :)

Anybody has the same situation as mine?

Yeah japzylog, I have the same feeling. I have played piano for over 60 years (quite well) and guitar for about 12 ( so so) but I also find that my mind wraps around the 4 string uke much better also. I think it is somewhat attributable to 4 over 6 strings to navigate, simpler chord patterns, little wider string frets, and just easier physically to handle, pick up and a go to instrument than my guitar and piano. (Very difficult to carry my piano to my front porch to play). So yes dude, go with what feels good to you and you really enjoy. I find it hard to leave my tenor alone. I enjoy it immensely. Happy strumming and picking! Lozark