FS: Cole Clark Jack Tenor (JT2AC) Tenor Ukulele <SOLD>

Status
Not open for further replies.

open-road-matt

Reaction score
For Sale is a Cole Clark Jack Tenor Ukulele. This is the JT2AC model (The higher end one). Here is Cole Clark's web page for the Jack Tenor:

http://www.coleclarkguitars.com/product_ujt.asp

I am still quite new to the ukulele. I just started playing in December of 2009 but from my limited perspective this is a great instrument. It looks great, plays great, sounds great and even smells good!

It is made of solid Tasmanian Blackwood and is in great condition. I got it new in February of 2010. There are a couple of small cosmetic flaws but they are VERY minor. There is a bit of discoloration on the bottom strap knob from my leather strap. You can also see a bit of a mark on the headstock where the strap sat. There is also a very tiny scratch above the C string tuning peg. It also looks like a I might have missed a time or two with my 1/4" cable. There are 3 very tiny dents right by the 1/4" jack.

As I said, I don't have a ton of ukulele experience. I have only played one other and that is my Mainland so I can't give seasoned players the detailed description of tone that this instrument deserves. What I can tell you is that the place where this ukulele will really shine is plugged in! I play Cole Clark guitars for the same reason, they sound wonderful when amplified!

Reason For Selling: I love this ukulele and the ukulele in general but guitar is still my main instrument and I succumbed to weakness and bought a wonderful new guitar. The guitar wasn't in the budget but I just couldn't live without it! So I need to make a little financial room for the new guitar and find a home for this Jack Tenor.

Here are some photos:

4672604916_a777097b86.jpg

4671980181_535e1a30ec.jpg

4671980005_2b0c618303.jpg

4672604386_23e4d46788.jpg

I have a bunch of photos so I can keep posting photos until people tell me to stop!