PDA

View Full Version : San Jose ukers!!

TsouL
06-03-2008, 05:02 PM
any ukers out there in the 408? b/c all i know is my friend in ma history class and my cousin plays...

FIRST POST lol

russ_buss
06-03-2008, 05:49 PM
you can check this thread for people that are in your area:

http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2520

seeso set up a map link there and you'll see there's a few people in the south bay. in any case, welcome to the forums and hope to see you at a bay area uke meet sometime.

kyle
06-03-2008, 11:07 PM
i'm from san jose and im pretty sure there's a few others here in the forums..just not sure who

the new guy
06-04-2008, 11:50 AM
im from san jose, and my brother cousin and a couple friends in san jose also play. try to set up a meet. let me know

les_maverick
07-02-2008, 05:34 AM
Hi All:

I am a beginner playing for about 6 months.
I live in San Jose and it would be great to be
able to get together with other uke players.

Les

4strings707
07-05-2008, 09:57 AM
All you gotta do is setup a San Jose jam....and i'm sure people anywhere in the bay will go. I know i would

Fred Miu
07-05-2008, 10:24 AM
All you gotta do is setup a San Jose jam....and i'm sure people anywhere in the bay will go. I know i would

or come to a bay area jam ^_^

dinkadink
08-07-2008, 02:30 PM
I'm new to UU, and I'd totally be willing to set up a jam in San Jose.
September sound okay? Let me know if you're interested!

I have a friend who owns New Orleans style Bistro right by the Caltrain Station (near HP Pavilion), I bet he'd let me have it there....

-Heather

IamRobbyah
08-07-2008, 04:30 PM
Welcome Heather!

dinkadink
08-08-2008, 11:50 AM
Welcome Heather!

Thanks!!! Happy to have found you all here!

Fluke&Martin
08-15-2008, 03:05 PM
wooohooo!!!!

I live in san jose and i play the uke!! I also know a few people who go to my school who play!

Uke rulez! :rock:

dinkadink
08-15-2008, 03:19 PM
I'm going to set something up. I'm thinking October....