Kanile'a/UU "Spread the Aloha" Ukulele Contest--MICROPHONE POLL

What microphone do you primarily use for making your videos?

• Fire-wire microphone

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

3nails4holes

Reaction score
After viewing all of the great entries in the Kanile'a/UU "Spread the Aloha" Ukulele Contest, I've got a few questions I'm hoping y'all could help me with.

As I'm new to the ukulele and posting videos in general, I'd appreciate some input.

I've got three questions I would like the UUUniverse--specifically those who regularly post videos--to address:

1) Microphones
2) Video Software
3) Audio Software

Here's the first about microphones.

hey, if you do vote, please give tips/reviews/feedback on what particular equipment you use.

for example, if you have the usb blue snowball mic & you love it or hate it, let us know.

thanks! :shaka:

1) Audio Technica ATM61HE, dynamic mic, very good for vocals and guitars/ukes. Look for a cardioid polar patern, this means it concertrates on picking up noise mainly infront as apposed to sides and rear. I trialed a lot of mics before settling on this one, its very clear and has a very good range, I've tried Shure mics which shops often recommend but didn't like them for vocals and gutiars/ukes.
Its through a Toneport UX2 (don't need a soundcard with one of these), which is an extremely good and simple piece of equipment allowing you to plug multiple mics into your computer and multitrack them (record them to individual tracks in one session then individually adjust each track).