Kanile'a/UU "Spread the Aloha" Ukulele Contest--AUDIO SOFTWARE POLL

What AUDIO software do you primarily use for making your videos?

• Sony Acid

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Band-in-a-Box

• Cakewalk Sonar

• Screenblast Sound Forge

• Steinberg Wavelab

• Total voters

3nails4holes

Reaction score
After viewing all of the great entries in the Kanile'a/UU "Spread the Aloha" Ukulele Contest, I've got a few questions I'm hoping y'all could help me with.

As I'm new to the ukulele and posting videos in general, I'd appreciate some input.

I've got three questions I would like the UUUniverse--specifically those who regularly post videos--to address:

1) Microphones
2) Video Software
3) Audio Software

Here's the last one about Audio Software.

hey, adobe audition users...

i'm familiar with adobe's imaging products, not their audio stuff and i like their capabilities, work flow & learning curve. have any of you used both garageband & adobe audition & can compare them for me?

thanks!

Currently i'm in the Keep it simple camp... record using the software that came with my Dell laptop or logitech webcam depending on the camera I use.

I do use my ZoomH2 as a USB audio input though...

NOW if i decide to do multitrack.. then its Audacity all the way. I'm on windows and have used Audacity yo record and edit my podcasts fore over 5 years now...

:)

After viewing all of the great entries in the Kanile'a/UU "Spread the Aloha" Ukulele Contest, I've got a few questions I'm hoping y'all could help me with.

As I'm new to the ukulele and posting videos in general, I'd appreciate some input.

I've got three questions I would like the UUUniverse--specifically those who regularly post videos--to address:

1) Microphones
2) Video Software
3) Audio Software

Here's the last one about Audio Software.