PDA

View Full Version : What are your top two areas of frustration?

mitchchang
07-19-2010, 08:11 AM
Hi all,

I was wondering if you could help me out? I wanted to find out from y'all what are the top two areas of frustration for you as....

1) An ukulele player just getting started?

2) Someone who's been playing ukulele for two or more years?

I'm working on some new content to help answer these kinds of questions. Thanks for your help!

Mitch Chang
http://www.ukulelewebsite.com/

jehicks87
07-19-2010, 08:38 AM
As a beginner, I didn't run into much frustration at all.

Having played a few years, now, though... I get frustrated with myself when i try to write songs. I also become frustrated when i don't pull of a 5-finger roll. I don't pull those off very much, either, so I get frustrated by that alot ;)

spookefoote
07-19-2010, 08:55 AM
Good to see you're sharing the ukulele love........ at a price. So I'll tell you my two frustrations at only $4.95 each.

pulelehua
07-19-2010, 08:59 AM
I find the premise of this thread frustrating. ;) I've played guitar for 20 years, and ukulele for about 9 months. It wouldn't be fair for me to identify myself as a beginner, but in some ways I am. I suppose I'm suffering from some sort of experiential/skills-based dichotomous fracture of self-identity.

Does that count???

mitchchang
07-19-2010, 09:02 AM
jehicks - by five-finger roll do you mean that soft flamenco-rasgueado-type of strum? what's the frustrating thing about song writing? coming up with melodies or figuring out which chords sound good in what order?

spookefoote - lots of places people can get some ukulele love for free:
http://www.youtube.com/user/tafkam1
http://archive.constantcontact.com/fs036/1102037575574/archive/1103574083236.html
http://ezinearticles.com/?expert=Mitch_Chang

mitchchang
07-19-2010, 09:05 AM