Created a new group for Japanese Speakers

arashi_nero

Reaction score
Hello UU, I just created a new group for all the Japanese speakers out there! Japanese Jammers

After a couple recent threads, I have decided to create this group for Japanese speakers to unite and to pool resources. This way, for example, if anyone who would like to do a Japanese song collaboration, you will immediately know who you can turn to.

Also, if anyone is learning Japanese, aspiring to learn Japanese, or is a native Japanese speaker learning English, they are free to join this group as well. I feel that if the English speakers help the Japanese speakers in their efforts to learn English and vice versa, this group could be a great resource for many people!

Count me in! As long as I don't have to be fluent, or even current. I studied a lot when I lived in Hawai'i, but that's been a few more years than I care to admit, but I'm looking forward to working at it again.

kenikas, good to have you in the group!!

shin-san, join our group so that we can have your great knowledge there. just click on the link in my original post and it will take you to the group here on UU.

Watashi ga sanka shimasu!

That's great!

By the way, for those who live in Japan, is anyone going to the Ukulele Picnic event ?
It's on Aug 1st!

http://www.ukulelepicnic.com/

I cannot go this time, but a friend goes every year. It‘s the greatest ukulele festival in Japan. Have fun!

That's great!

By the way, for those who live in Japan, is anyone going to the Ukulele Picnic event ?
It's on Aug 1st!

http://www.ukulelepicnic.com/

makes me wish we were going to japan this summer instead of next. maybe we'll be in japan next year during this. it would give me a good chance to get up to the kanto area (never really been haha). thanks for the link. i want one of those shirts!!!

Hi