What is it with you ukers?!?!?!?!?!?!?

jacothedog

Reaction score
I am a bassist who took up guitar who took up ukulele. I subscribe to the top bass forum, top acoustic guitar forum and now here.

Why is it that you ukers are the most "hip" group?

Let me say that I'm not kissing your butts here, I just see a lot more tabs for alternative, indie and obscure music. It seems like the majority of bassists follow the craziest players who can acrobatically attack a bass. The guitarists have a majority that seem to follow Dylan, the Dead, someone I can't mention, and very traditional music. Here - it's all over the place and the most diverse by far.

I'm also not knocking the other groups. I just wonder why it is how it is.

Ukulele came from Hawaii and whoever plays it has a little Aloha in them. I like to think Ukulele Underground as Hawaii on the internet. Plus you can play almost any genre on the ukulele :)

Ukulele came from Hawaii and whoever plays it has a little Aloha in them. I like to think Ukulele Underground as Hawaii on the internet. Plus you can play almost any genre on the ukulele :)