Top 5 favourite ukes of all time

H

Hippie Dribble

hi all,

what are your favourite ukes? Either that you may already own or perhaps would be at the top of your wish lists? Not necessarily the most expensive... maybe they have great graphic art on them, maybe they are cheap but just sound nice to you, maybe they are vintage or just have a special personal memory for whatever reason...I am still relatively new to the uke and, at least here in Australia, have limited access to the great brand name ukes from hawaii and the states...Would love to hear your opinions and see your lists! Let's go!!!

weird, I'm replying to my own question.. but anyway, I forgot to kick things off with mine:

1. Kamaka vintage Pineapple soprano 30's
2. Harold Teen Comic Uke 30's
3. Cole Clark ukelady
4. National Triolian resonator
5. any Kumalae uke

This shall be where everyone vent's their UAS eh? :p

1. KoAloha Sceptre Ebony (Gives me tingles all over when i see it :p )
2. Moore Bettah Takeo Ukulele (Just...Awesome)
3. Kala Solid Acacia KA-ASAC-T-C-SP/MM Marcy Marxer Tenor Gloss Cutaway
4. aNueNue Custom Maui Mango III Tenor (Very very nice)
5. G-String C1 SUN Custom Concert / T4 CB Custom Tenor C/W

Well these are the Ukes that satisfy my Window shoppings though :D

My favorites would have to be from 5 to 1:

5. Risa electric tenor uke.
4. Kala ''Stretch'' bass uke.
3. My Lanikai lu-11 soprano. (I've had so many memories with her.)
2. Stromberg- Voisenet banjo uke. ( It was my great grandpas.)
1. Maccaferri Islander standard soprano.