which strings are the best?

bailey_boi

Reaction score
im quite new to all of this stuff, i have an lanikai LU-11, have been playing a couple months and i fancy a new set of strings, and i was just wondering if you guys could give me any advice?
cheers.

Have you tried putting "new strings" into search?
There's lots of opinions to sift through before you choose your next set.

I'd buy a few different types to try out for your uke. That's what i did still trying them all out. But from what i have worked out different strings work better on different ukes and also for the type of playing that you do - picking or strumming? Trial and error i think. Good luck finding the best fit for you and your uke.

France

Many folks think the Aquila Nylgut strings do wonders for the sound of laminated ukes. Personally, I love 'em.

Ah, Grasshopper, you ask the unanswerable. There are many answers. There is only one answer. There is no answer. You search for the answer outside. Look inside, look into yourself for the answer. What you are searching for is what you are searching with.

The great philosophers among us have debated the deep questions of our existence. Why are we here? What is the meaning of life? How did consciousness come about? What strings are best for my ukulele? And from all their talk, do we have an answer? Or just more questions?

I say unto you, Grasshopper: try them all. Learn for yourself. As the Buddha's words are recorded in the Kalama Sutra for the ukulele players of posterity to read:
Do not believe in anything (simply) because you have heard it.
Do not believe in traditions because they have been handed down for many generations.
Do not believe in anything because it is spoken and rumoured by many.
Do not believe in anything (simply) because it is found written in your religious books.
Do not believe in anything merely on the authority of your teachers and elders.