Alaskan Player :)

Lalakuno

Reaction score
Ok i am a high school student living in alaska right now.... lame yes i know haha.

I am most likely going to be attending UH:M and I was thinking while i am in Hawaii because i am looking at making it a permanite place to live after i graduate. I need a hobbie or something to keep me out of trouble.

I dont have any guitar type instrument. I am a drummer. Little different then a Ukulele but hell ill give it a shot.

I was looking to buy one but i was just wondering is there like a person who has the time to teach me just some basics to get me started strumming?

If so i need this barney style haha The only Strumming practice i have is on guitar hero. Im pretty good at that though lol.

Im not the richest person in the world but i can probibly find a way to scrape up some extra money to pay for someone to teach me online.

Thank you

-Zack Ralston.

Welcome. You don't need to pay anyone. There are plenty of how-to videos here to get you started.

btw, there are a couple people on this forum from Alaska. I know Alaska is kinda big, but just saying....

Thank you.

I havent event bought one yet i think i might run down to the music store in my town tomorrow and go get one. Just something cheap to get me started.

These instruments sound like alot of fun. Maybe a little more complicated then the drums? haha ive been a drummer for 8 years since I was 9 so... yeah gonna take a while for me to learn this stuff.

Thank you.

I havent event bought one yet i think i might run down to the music store in my town tomorrow and go get one. Just something cheap to get me started.

These instruments sound like alot of fun. Maybe a little more complicated then the drums? haha ive been a drummer for 8 years since I was 9 so... yeah gonna take a while for me to learn this stuff.

It won't take long. Find an easy song to start off with and in no time you'll be a pro.