A little hellooooo....

helloonurse

Reaction score
Hey there!! Just thought I would say hello and give props to HUNGSOLO for introducing me to this site. I am in Port Hope, Ontario, Canada and have just recently found my love for uke's through Hungsolo. I have been playing guitar for about two years now.

I am still waiting for my Bushman (Jenny Tenor) to show up at my door step. I am going on two weeks now.. but realize good things come to those who wait. Wish I would have known about Musicguymic in Toronto before I ordered.

Seems like a great site with lots of info and good people! :rock:

Hello helloonurse and welcome to the board. The people here are filled with knowledge so if you need any questions answered about the 'uke they will be happy to help you. We are a like a family here.

Hello Nurse!! (I love that show!) :D

Hello%20Nurse.JPG

oooh oooh oooh

I'm dying to know how you like your Jenny. I was thinking about getting a Bushman Cedar Tone next. Why is the wait so long? Is it the shipping that is slow? or did it take some time to leave the factory? (im assuming you bought it straight from Bushman). anyway, Im sure you'll love it. Dont worry about not buying from musicguymic, you'll have plenty of time for that.....I see many more ukes in your future.

Same for me Helloonurse, i ordered a Jenny Concert and i've been waiting for almost a month now, i talked to John at Bushman two week ago and they were pretty busy down there!
Since then i have no news from them, i know there was some floods in the Mid-West so maybe the delay is because of that!
But eh! youre right, good things come to those who wait!
Welcome aboard!

Hey helloonurse welcome!!!!!
you are in the right place!!!!
I own a beautiful jenny pineapple!!! and I love her!!!
you will love yours too!!!!
:D

As funny as it sounds you are only a hand few of people who get where my name comes from lol. Nice. :worship:

Thanks to everyone else for the welcomes!