PDA

View Full Version : Roland AC60 amp



harpdog
09-20-2010, 02:16 PM
Not mine and no affiliation, but these are sweet:
http://www.larriveeforum.com/smf/index.php?topic=33848.0;topicseen

mm stan
09-20-2010, 10:57 PM
Aloha Harpdog,
Thanks for sharing, it looks like it has alot of features....how about the mico cube, alot cheaper...
MM Stan....

harpdog
09-21-2010, 03:37 AM
No doubt the MicroCube is cool and cheap (love mine!) - but this is a 60 watt (2X30) amp. Kind of on a different level, in case anyone is looking for one.

Ukulele Dave
09-21-2010, 05:32 AM
Thanks for the heads up, I would buy this but if I'm going to spend 300$+ on an amp for preformances it better have a built in looper function la one man band.

Skitzic
09-21-2010, 08:17 AM
I've heard really good things about these. When my acoustic amp finally dies (it's starting to get there) I will probably replace it with one of these.

Kanaka916
09-21-2010, 08:33 AM
Great price + S&H. New one goes for $499.

harpdog
09-21-2010, 09:42 AM
Yeah, I've played them in stores - very nice sound.

Link
09-21-2010, 08:52 PM
There's a reason why you'll see many serious singer/songwriters using these. They're expensive, but so nice. I have played a ukulele through one at an open mic and it was perfect. Wish I could pick this up.

Captain_Lovehandles
09-22-2010, 04:01 AM
There's no comparison between this and a microcube. I was looking at one of these when I bought my Genz Benz Shen 60. The AC 60 is a great amp.