Where do you practice your ukulele?

Miss Michele

Reaction score
I guess my roomies don't like it when I'm practicing my ukulele. I'm a beginner, so I guess it could be kind of annoying listening to the same thing over and over again. I had one of them pounding on the wall this morning telling me to stop. It really upset me. So now I have to find a new spot to practice. Any suggestions? Where do you practice?

I am really sorry to hear that. Maybe you could talk with your roommates about when would be a good time and not a good time. They could turn on music or use an MP3 player. If you can't practice in the privacy of your own room... Talk to them and come up with a compromise.

Good luck.

Get them to play ukulele as well. Simple solution!

That said, I usually practice when no one is home. My wife, daughter, and I have an agreement; I won't play loudly, and they won't complain.

I understand all to well....my wife and kids hate when I practice...so i have to wait when they are gone to practice.....it sucks but i get my practice time in

I pratice in the living room, which sometimes annoys the girlfriend but luckily I work shifts so I get a couple of days off in the week so I can play as much as I want then. We have a spare room/studio but it's still under construction as its just full of boxes and things we haven't unpacked yet. So when thats ready I can play in there whenever I want while she watches her soaps!