PDA

View Full Version : A little bit of Love for you all :)

whiely
09-27-2010, 07:44 PM
G'day,

So, as everyone inevitably finds, from time to time, you think about your past loves. Sometimes, this makes you mad, sometimes happy, or even sad. Well today, it made me sad. I felt so sad that I wasn't with her anymore. I missed all the things we used to do, be it big things or just the little things.

Before I continue, I would like to say that I am very new to the Ukulele, I've only had my cheap $20 Mahalo UY50 for a couple of days, and this is the first instrument I have ever played, I'm still working on bringing chords together.

Back to my story, So I was sitting on my bed, being all depressed, wondering what I could do to make myself feel happy again, then it came to me... I have an Ukulele! I looked up the chords for the song that my past love and I deemed "our song", Watch Over Me - Bernard Fanning. I can't play worth a damn, but in practicing the simple chords and putting them together, realizing I was actually playing "our song", I started to remember the good times I had with her, and it made me feel happy! Genuinely happy!

I am starting to realize the amazing thing about music, and I love it!

Hope you all are having a fantastic day!

I would love to hear some of your stories!

-Chris

mds725
09-27-2010, 08:34 PM
Aloha and welcome to UU! You've discovered the secret that appears on the soundboard of a plastic uke shown in the film "Mighty Uke" -- "Music self played is happiness self made."

I once got myself out of a funk induced by my realizing I'm going to have to sue a friend (now a former friend) to whom I had lent some money by learning to play "When You're Smiling."

Hippie Dribble
09-27-2010, 09:19 PM
good on ya Chris and thanks so much for sharing...