Is it me or something else?

Keef

Reaction score
Normaly I practice a song I made up inside in a dim room then I play it really fast like a rock star envisioning thousands of fans screaming for more :)
But tonight after dinner I took it outside and sat on a lawn chair and just stared into a oak tree as the wind slowly made it sway and I played the very same song really slooow and it sounded great. Has anyone else experienced anything like this?

No, you're not alone. I practice inside (I don't imagine the screaming fans bit, I'm a beginner and the fans would have to be very tolerant) and about once a week I sit outside and serenade a big gum tree we have in the back yard. I really try to get clear notes and even strumming so as to impress the gum tree, and sometimes it waves with me and hisses approval as the wind runs through the leaves. It's a great listener. I'm sure when I play a little better I'll be doing the dim room and a million fans thing too, I don't have any trouble imagining myself doing that :)

Bruce in Adelaide

Bruce I only have a few thousand imaginary fans how did you get a million? You must have a better amaginary agent :D

There's only one thing worth wanting - and that's everything. Can you see the the filled stadium, with big screens in parks all round the city so the overflowing crowd don't miss out, and the blue light reflecting off the faces of the rapturous throng as they watch you beamed live to their homes, smiling and nodding along and jiggy dancing as you belt out a third encore, perspiration running down your face, and the energy of the music driving you on? Yes, you can.

Wow all that can happen by plinking on fishing line?
Life is good :)

Aloha Keef,
Practicing in a serene location makes you relaxed and play relaxed..when playing slowly it makes the notes ring out more and sound so much more sweeter than fast and hard
sorta like difference in making love and sex....he he