A soprano with a tenor neck?

raecarter

Reaction score
Aloha Raecarter,
Those Anuenue's looks awesome with vertical row men petriglyfs....(I know I spelled it wrong)he he
Anuenue means rainbow in hawaiian....I also like ti has a pick-up and the price....nice!!! MM Stan.
I wonder how they sound, anyone got one?????

I had the Ohana version and it sounded great. Almost banjo-like. I gave it to someone who was interested in learning the uke. But I kind of wish I'd have kept it!

Would you believe I got one of these from Amazon yesterday? I like the sound of it, but I'm afraid as a beginner, I don't have much to compare it to....compared to my one standard soprano, it sounds a bit warmer, a fuller sound...to my untrained ear. I really like the long neck, and the construction seems solid, and it looks good.

I really like it!

By the way....UAS. :p

My buddy Dave has the Koaloha one. He calls it a giraffe, lol. I played one, and it just sounded like a normal soprano until you get to those higher registers. Then it starts to sound tinny, like alan said, banjo-ukey. Definitely doesn't sound weird or bad though.

Thanks guys it does look amazing i like the concept and wish I could afford it! Acoustic amp is next on my list eventually. Chap can you maybe do a review video?

Thanks guys it does look amazing i like the concept and wish I could afford it! Acoustic amp is next on my list eventually. Chap can you maybe do a review video?

I would love to Rae, but I don't have any recording equipment, and I'm afraid my playing would make the uke sound bad, I really am a rank beginner, with emphasis on the "rank" part. :)

I was noodling around with this a little bit last night, and I have to say, with my ham hands, I'm really like this design. My only problem right now is that the body seems a bit more slippery than I'm used to. Might just need getting used to, though.

Last edited: