solo or group

Reaction score
A question for all uke players out there. So I have been playing the ukulele for about 2 months now. I am on my own in learning this except a few things here and there from my uncles that play guitar.

Ok so my real is question how many people just play on there own by themselves as the lone wolf uke player Or does everyone have a friend(group) they can play some uke with. Because right now im looking for other uke players in my area but I am still the lonewolf uke player (or do i just move to hawaii jk).

Also
Im a high school student so its hard finding groups that are close by. Most the groups are mainly people who are 21+ and thats a requirement lol

I just want to know though are you the LoneWolf uke player or the social uker?

I'm a lone uke player. I play bass in groups. I have a friend who is a decent guitarist who bought a uke about 6 months ago but doesn't really play it. So I am the only person I know of in my town who plays. I sit and figure things out on my own. I am to the point now where I think I would progress a lot faster if I was playing with other people, whether they were on ukulele or guitar. It would help me stretch out of my little things that I always fall back on.

I'm the "Lone Wolf", but I've managed to get some friends into it, and I tried to join a group in my area and got told I was too young - I'm 28! Hopefully, the friends who might be getting Ukulele's for Christmas will form an online group with me and we can jam that way!

As a senior member in more ways than one, young folks are encouraged in groups I play with.
The ukulele is a very social instrument. Playing in a group is fun and a great way to learn.
I enjoy my solo time playing and practicing, but it is getting together wih friends (old and new) to play music that makes it all worthwhile.