PDA

View Full Version : How long and how many?

Pages : [1] 2

fitncrafty
11-06-2010, 06:30 PM
Just curious.. How long has everyone been playing ukulele? and how many do you have?

Me: 3 months... 3 ukes

Samick- U50 - a real buzzer ( don't play much anymore)
Luna concert floral- LOVE her
Makala DOlphin- stripped down and being painted

P-co
11-06-2010, 06:37 PM
I'm something like two years and five ukes.

Lori
11-06-2010, 06:45 PM
Well, I averaged about a ukulele a month for the first 6 or 7 months, and by the end of the year I had 9. I have tapered off a bit, because of space constraints, and saving up for really nice ones. I have been playing ukulele for 1 year and 8 months. Still loving it!

–Lori

nickman2
11-06-2010, 06:48 PM
a little more than 1 year....
with one ukulele and one in the mail on the way to my house

mm stan
11-06-2010, 07:03 PM
one every 5 weeks....he he sold a few, but it's startng to accumalate again.....and the UAS is strong within me...

Dane
11-06-2010, 07:07 PM
Comin up on 4 years, 2 ukes, but one is useless to me, so I only play my one uke, my baby.

cletus
11-06-2010, 07:23 PM
Playing the uke since March. A couple of ukes have passed through during that time, notably a vintage Kamaka.
This KoAloha concert I picked up in exchange is a lifetime keeper, a gem. I'll always have a backup uke around, but I think the KoAloha will be 'the one'.
But who knows? I am merely a ukulele novice enjoying the journey.

GX9901
11-06-2010, 07:32 PM
I'm coming up on 4 years next February. Man time flies. I still feel like I'm a beginning player.

I've lost count on how many ukes I've owned since the beginning. Probably close to 30. Right now I have 16. I thought I've put the brakes on UAS pretty good over the last year (only one purchase), but I just bought #16 and ordered #17 last week. :p

Nebs
11-06-2010, 07:37 PM
I've been playing about 2 weeks give or take and own only one.
I can't justify buying another so soon :o
It's so very tempting though. :D