Happy Veteran's Day

Tudorp

Big guy with a lil' uke..
UU VIP
Reaction score
As a veteran myself, I want to extend my warmest thanks to all who served, and who are serving now. You all are brother's and sister's in service of our country.

Thank You, and God bless each one of you.

Aloha Bruddah Tudorp,
I second that...for sure!!! and to their famalies whom lost loves ones and or who are injured because of duty..
Mahalo for putting yourselves in harms way, and making sure we all have our freedom...
You all will not be forgotten....:)

Last edited:
To those who have served and those who are now serving . . . Much Mahalos for your sacrifices and your dedication to duty.

Words can not express my thanks to those who gave up everything to serve their country.

Thank you to all who have served.

What is a Veteran?

Some veterans bear visible signs of their service: a missing limb, a jagged scar, a certain look in the eye.

Others may carry the evidence inside them: a pin holding a bone together, a piece of shrapnel in the leg - or perhaps another sort of inner steel: the soul's ally forged in the refinery of adversity.

Except in parades, however, the men and women who have kept America safe wear no badge or emblem.

You can't tell a vet just by looking.

He is the cop on the beat who spent six months in Saudi Arabia sweating two gallons a day making sure the armored personnel carriers didn't run out of fuel.

He is the barroom loudmouth, dumber than five wooden planks, whose overgrown frat-boy behavior is outweighed a hundred times in the cosmic scales by four hours of exquisite bravery near the 38th parallel.

She - or he - is the nurse who fought against futility and went to sleep sobbing every night for two solid years in Da Nang.

He is the POW who went away one person and came back another - or didn't come back AT ALL.