Uke at Work

Eriquito

Reaction score
:D

Just brought my old Hilo to work with me today...I'm a teacher so now instead of grading and getting stuff done during my planning period I can happily strum and think of warmer climates....anyone else bring a uke to work?

Seriously though, I might have to take it home...its going to be hard to actually do work if I know my little friend is in my desk drawer just waiting to be played

I would just play it when you get caught up with your work...not before...Have Fun and enjoy!!! Happy strummings!!
Might even be a teaching tool...depends on what you teach...eh.....MM Stan..

I actually have to take my uke to work today, as I have a small gig afterwards and no time to go back home to get it. Alas, I probably won't get to play it; I have an office-mate who hangs around during my office hours, and then I have to give a three-hour lecture on fairy tales. However, it will keep me company.

A three hour lecture on fairy tales?! That sounds like it could be pretty cool. I know the Grimm stuff is actually pretty brutal but I know very little beyond that.

I suppose I could use it to teach but there are two types of Spanish teachers...those that sing to their students and those that don't. I feel bad inflicting my voice on involuntary children. It could permanently damage them musically...;-)

I bring one to work more often than not. At least every Wednesday, as that's kanikapila night. But if I know I'm staying in the office for lunch, I'll bring one...just close the door to my office and try to play quietly.

~Michael

When I take my uke to work with me, I go in play it in the car during lunch. It's a great stress reducer. I just have to find a parking space with shade.
–Lori

A three hour lecture on fairy tales?! That sounds like it could be pretty cool. I know the Grimm stuff is actually pretty brutal but I know very little beyond that.