What Are You Thankful For? (random drawing contest)

sukie

Aloha
UU VIP
Reaction score
With American Thanksgiving coming up, I started to think about what I am thankful for. I have to say that I am really thankful I found UU. I had been playing ukulele for about 2 months before I ran into this place. I now have friends world-wide who have the same craze for ukulele that I have. I learned a ton of stuff here -- lessons, tips, shortcuts, instruction and just plain ol' good advice. I own more ukulele t-shirts (and hoodies) than I knew were possible to have. I just got a killer ukulele. Just this year I have traveled to 5 ukulele events. I've seen old friends and met new ones. And, really, the list goes on and on.

I thought it'd be fun to see what other UUers are thankful for. It doesn't necessarily need to be ukulele-related. Just tell us what you are thankful for.

This little contest is a random-drawing contest. Not really a contest, I guess, but what else should I call it.

RULES:
1) Tell us what you are thankful for. This will get you one entry into the hat.
2) If you make a little video clip using your ukulele you will get two entires into the hat.

Wanna know what you're playing for?

* UU t-shirt -- Say Aloha to my little friend (XL)
* Aldrine's new Space Suits CD
* Microfiber polishing cloth

First name chosen gets to choose prize of his/her choice.
Second name gets the next pick.
Third name chosen gets what is left.

Contest ends Thursday, November 25th at NOON - Central Standard Time.

My little niece will pull the names out of the hat at our lighting ceremony that evening. Winners will be posted some time Friday.

HAPPY AMERICAN THANKSGIVING!

p.s. need not be only American to enter. It was just an excuse for this. :-)

I am thankful for so many things!

A beautiful family that loves me (husband and 3 kids, mother, mother in law etc)
My health, I have found myself healthier than ever before
A beautiful home, pets, food, good education