Chain Song Idea

mendel

Reaction score
Hey Everyone,

I teach High School Social Studies classes. As a World Geography teacher, I try to explain to my students that ideas travel...i.e., the Ukulele traveling from Hawaii to everywhere else in the world. I was thinking that maybe, we could all collaborate on a song idea. For example, if we all play the same chord progression, something easy like C,Am,F,Dm7 so even newbies like myself can play it, perhaps we can all record ourselves singing a single self-written verse about who we are. At the end, all the verses can be edited together, and we can have an unofficial UU song to introduce ourselves to one another through a medium other than typed words. I think it would be really cool to put faces and voices to some of your screen names because you have been so helpful in my learning process with the Uke. What do you guys think? I guess a more senior member would be able to provide some better direction with this. In fact, perhaps some of the more talented players could do short solo's in the song. This could be a perennial work in progress that people can add to as a reward when they become a Senior member or something.

I guess we could all post our video files to a website somewhere and they can be put together by someone that is tech savvy. What say you, UU'ers??Anyone want to see if we can make this happen??

mendel

Wow Mendel.. That would be quite an undertaking! Cool as can be but a lot of work! On the idea of teaching the students is an amazing one! My singing and playing is poor at best.. but I wouldn't be opposed... I so enjoyed seeing members in the Christmas colab..

On a side note.. I think all the teachers on here are too cool! if all of you were in one place, I would move in a heartbeat, maybe even ship my kids off.

Thanks FitnCrafty. I appreciate your kind words. In fact, I am officially requesting that you become my very first UU friend. Im sending the request in a moment.

mendel