MP Ukuleles

guitharsis

Reaction score
Ordered a custom concert ukulele from Mike Pereira a little over a month ago.

He's already started and keeps me updated with photos of the build process. Absolutely fascinating!

I've been playing stringed instruments for about 10 years (now only the ukulele) and have had 4 luthier made guitars and 3 mandolins. Have never had this kind of commuicatiion with a builder before.

Mikes prices are also quite reasonable for a luthier built ukuele.

Congratulations! I love my MP tenor and I'm sure you'll love your concert! Mike is a great guy and his communication during my build was amazing. Post some pics once you get it. You should also post a video and bring it to Mike's attention...his video page is looking a little sparse.

Aloha Gutharsis,
Congrats on your order and purchase of the MP ukulele....Keep us informed on it's progress....MM Stan
Thanks for sharing!!!

I'm sure you will love your uke...Well I've never been disapointed with the 5 custom MP ukes that Mike build for me....If you want you can hear them on Mike's site...last one been my MP lap steel sqaureneck uke....which I looooove soo much!!!

What wood combo did you choose for your custom?

Keep us updated...

Thanks everyone. Will keep you updated and post pics once I have it.

fumanshu I chose spruce and Madagascar rosewood. I had four choices of Madagascar rosewood samples to choose from.The set I chose is very similar to yours.

guitharsis wrote:
fumanshu I chose spruce and Madagascar rosewood. I had four choices of Madagascar rosewood samples to choose from.The set I chose is very similar to yours.

Nice! I really like my Mad Rosewood-spruce combo. I like how the rosewood brings this bottom end to the end and that kind of ''natural reverb'' to the sound.....If it's what you're looking, you will enjoy your custom!