Material Girl

Great playing! Thanks for sharing.

Great Job, I like it.

Jim, great job !

Well, you did admit to being a banjo player !:D

Don't hit me, I play clawhammer.
Bill
:D

Clawhammer here too (and three finger). Poke around my other videos - if you dare. :p

-=Jim

Aloha Jim,
That was sooo cool!! I enjoyed it very much. thanks for sharing....Happy Strummings!!! MM Stan..

Aloha Jim,
That was sooo cool!! I enjoyed it very much. thanks for sharing....Happy Strummings!!! MM Stan..

Thanks! It's such a fun tune to play, and it lays out nicely on the fingerboard too. :)

-=Jim

I wish I could 'get' that much... I am such a newb...

I'm new at this too. I just have the advantage of playing other instruments for longer than I care to admit. :)

My bet is that you'll pass me up pretty quickly if you stay focused. I'm distracted by all sorts of things, and having so many other instruments in my background I'm prone to lean on techniques I've picked up there instead of focusing on good ukulele techniques.

The ukulele is my "outlet" at the moment, so it's all about having a good time. I hope I never get too serious about it. :)

-=Jim

I'm new at this too. I just have the advantage of playing other instruments for longer than I care to admit. :)

My bet is that you'll pass me up pretty quickly if you stay focused. I'm distracted by all sorts of things, and having so many other instruments in my background I'm prone to lean on techniques I've picked up there instead of focusing on good ukulele techniques.

The ukulele is my "outlet" at the moment, so it's all about having a good time. I hope I never get too serious about it. :)

-=Jim