The Duke Of Uke's - Coming 2011

DukeOfUkes

Reaction score
Greetings from The Duke Of Uke's!

Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome has been running rampant in my family ever since I first picked up a Ukulele 4 years ago. It has finally gotten to the point where our only option is to set up a shop that specializes in Ukuleles!

Although we are not scheduled to officially open until the New Year, I wanted to take this opportunity to introduce myself & field any questions or comments you may have. I hope you'll take a look at the website & offer some feed back. It has been a lot of work, but the bugs should be worked out & barring any small changes version 1 is ready to go!

In addition to this project I am also a Ships Officer, sailing the 7 seas. My work often gets me to foreign ports where I spend my off time searching for interesting & unique locally made Ukulele's. And through the modern miracle of the internet I am able to head this operation from anywhere in the world, thanks to the help of my lovely wife, AKA The Duchess.

Our mission is to offer high quality & unique instruments at a great price, with exceptional customer service.

Make sure to check out our Facebook page for updates! We will be adding content to the website continuously; Ukulele reviews, sound bites, videos, travel reports & more! Not to mention the Uke's themselves!

Thats all for now but stay tuned, as we will be throwing a Grand Opening contest once our stock starts rolling in the door!

The Duke

Aloha The "Duke of Uke",
Thanks for sharing...Canada needs a good ukulele shop.....Good Luck and prosper in your New endeavors and let us know how it goes!!!! Happy Holidays!! MM Stan..

Thanks for the well wishes!

Canada does suffer from a lack of dedicated Ukulele shops, which I intend to remedy!