Someone like Ukulele Mike

stuben

Reaction score
I'm new to the uke, but have been playing the guitar on and off for years. I'm finding the chords fairly quickly and have some low level picking skill. I'm looking for someone online perhaps a little more advanced than what Ukulele Mike does, but who still shows video and chord progression. Anyone have ideas where to go? I'd describe my musical taste as very eclectic, I'm 47 so that gives you the last 40 years or so to nail down. But I'm also into classical and Delta Blues. Been listening to Ray Lamontagne lately, if that helps.

By the way, Ukulele Mike has been great, highly recommend him to someone who is picking up an instrument for the first time, or like me had some musical experience and needs to get back up to speed.
Any advice is appreciated.

Last edited:
wow. You must be pretty advanced if you have mastered everything Uke Mike has to offer. Of course Aldrine Guerro is our in house mentor and has over 100 vid lessons, from beginner to very advanced. He should challenge you. Of course Ken Middleton is super talented and has 100's of great vids, as well as great tabs on his site. He doesn't teach much, but Just watching him will inspire you and you will definitely pick up a lot from just watching him. Good luck. Lozark

I would not consider myself advanced at all, not in any sense of the word, far from it! I did not mean to give you that impression. And I do think Mike is great I go back to him all the time. But there seems to be a pretty big gap between what Mike presents online; with his interpretations and selected video lessons, and what I have seen so far from Ken Middleton and Aldrine, both of whom are of course amazing. Perhaps I just have not looked hard enough at what is in the lesson library with these guys.