Uke speak

rem50

UU VIP
UU VIP
Reaction score
I am new to this as you will see by my question. I see people posting and using the term UAS..... ok , I give up, what does that mean?

thank you! Ha! Yes I have it! 3 ukes in one month! I bought a kala soprano followed by a cordoba concert and topped off with a KoAloha concert scepter! So I am afflicted both theoretically and physically! thanks for the prompt reply!

Yep. That's how it starts!

Hi REM, welcome!
We all have it to some degree. I try to limit myself to one per month. I am now up Feb 2011;)

Yep. That's how it starts!

If my kids would decide to quick guitar and violin lessons.... I would have oh so much more money for ukes... Ah it's worth it!

Hi REM, welcome!
We all have it to some degree. I try to limit myself to one per month. I am now up Feb 2011;)

Too funny... so you holding out until March 2011?

I'm starting to think about moving up to CUAS (Custom Ukulele Acquisition Syndrome), but I think I have a few more months before it progresses to that stage. I'm in the "Research Phase" at the moment. Also, I am pretty sure I will end up buying SOMETHING when I go to the Denver Uke Fest in February. I should try to hold off and save for a custom down the road, especially since I won't be able to afford anything really nice by February, and shouldn't buy one just for the sake of buying one. But I know myself, and I don't have that much self-control.

Last edited: