Cannot keep my hands of this thing!

Tantal

Reaction score
OK, this is not a call for help or anything, just wanted to mention what the title says.

I cannot keep myself from picking up my uke and playing. I have never been like this with anything before. It is sitting on its stand next to me in my home office, and whenever I am saving a big file or have a few min waiting on the computer to do something, I find myself picking it up and playing a few chords. I even find myself watching TV with it and strumming with muted strings or practicing hard chords progressions (for a total noob like me that means barre chords) during commercials...

I am totally addicted, but I find it is a good addiction :) At least I learn something fun from it.

From someone who used to waste a lot of time playing video games, I find this a good thing, at least I am acquiring a skill from this hobby and it brings me to a different state of mind than my work (which is in the gaming industry).

I am totally grateful to have discovered this instrument, and only wish I would have started on this when I was younger. I am also very fortunate that this instrument seems to bring together people who are helpful, positive and fun into great communities like this one (<3 UU Forums).

Enough gushing from me. I was wondering if it is like this for anyone else :)

OK, this is not a call for help or anything, just wanted to mention what the title says.

I cannot keep myself from picking up my uke and playing. I have never been like this with anything before. It is sitting on its stand next to me in my home office, and whenever I am saving a big file or have a few min waiting on the computer to do something, I find myself picking it up and playing a few chords. I even find myself watching TV with it and strumming with muted strings or practicing hard chords progressions (for a total noob like me that means barre chords) during commercials...