Awesome Ukulele story

bueller

Reaction score
Nothing of importanance, but this happened to me yesterday and I was laughing all the way home.
I stopped at a local guitar store last night looking for some uke books. Since any ukulele calls my name I had to start messing with a few displays they had. At the display over from me was a teenager just jamming away on an electric guitar - and pretty good at it as well. Well I started playing some basic cords - since I've only been playing for about a year. You would have thought someone died as soon as I started playing. This teenager just stops in the middle of his jam session and just looks over at me with his mouth hanging open. Like he never imagined hearing something good coming out of the ukulele. He then says to me, "you know how to play that thing?" "A little bit" I replied. He follows up with, "do you mind showing me a couple chords on there?". So I oblige. After a few minutes I found what I was looking for and checked out. The entire time this teenager had abandonded his electric guitar and was now jamming away on the ukulele.
Awesome.

Aloha bueller, Great story, thanks for sharing. That's one way to spread the Aloha Spirit! He probably bought one or is thinking of buying one. Another one hooked!!.......WAY TO GO!!!!................BO............

Sign another one up! Sounds like the cult of ukulele joy grabbed him.....the ukulele works in mysterious ways! Nice story Bueller, thanks for sharing.

Last edited:
I didnt realize until starting to play ukulele recently that ukes are very cool with the younger crowd right now.
Who wouda thunk it?

Thanks for sharing that bueller, great story. I bet that teenager dreamt of playing ukulele the whole night. I know I would :D

Awesome.. so great when you can inspire someone like that.. not to mention fun!
Everyone needs a little warm fuzzy every once in awhile!

Aloha Bueller,