Should I sell my other ukes?

J_Tay81

Reaction score
I recently acquired a Fluke concert and, along with my Flea soprano, I almost feel like that's all I need. I'm pretty new to the uke game but ever since I got the Fluke I have no more raging UAS. I wonder if I should sell off some of my other ukes? I'm a college student, and money is always tight...

Or would I regret it?

Thoughts?

Interests change a lot in the Uke game. If you have some you loved, I wouldn't let em go because you will want em back. If you are so so on some, get rid of them. That's what I do.

If you need money, sell it. Just keep the ones you like. You can always buy another one next time!

I'm pretty new to the uke game but ever since I got the Fluke I have no more raging UAS.

UAS is notorious for hiding and waiting until you are most vulnerable...

:uhoh::uhoh::drool:

Interests change a lot in the Uke game. If you have some you loved, I wouldn't let em go because you will want em back. If you are so so on some, get rid of them. That's what I do.

Good point.
+1 for your avatar.

UAS is notorious for hiding and waiting until you are most vulnerable...

Wise words......I would trust this statement and plan accordingly.

If you do sell, save the money, you will need it again for sure!

I agree that your taste in ukuleles may change and you may be wishing you had one of your old ukes back.