How many Ukuleles, max two?

Ambrosius

Reaction score
I'm a complete newbie. Having my first Ukulele for some weeks. A Tenor size, Chinese made of some brand, Korala that is, probably the same factory as Kala (what's not Chinese these days?) (Well now, my very first entry was a toy like soprano given to me as a gift).

I'm a man well beyond the 50s, so it's amazing what is available as instructions and informations both on this forum and on the internet in general. I've learnt about low G's and re-entrance tuning. Been switching between low and re-entrance now twice (with the help of a classic guitar D-string). So now to my point, -

Low or high G makes it a complete different instrument. Re-entrance for strumming and low G for picking? As I see it now, I need a genuine Hawaiian piece with with "classical ukelele tuning, probably a Consert size for strumming and joy, and a Baritone (I have already a Tenor) size for mellow fingerpicking?

My dreamis to get a genuine Hawaiian made Koa Ukulele, hopefully to both my "needs".

UAS claims another!

You can get a Hawaiian Koa uke....ebay, Music Guy Mike....lots of other places! You deserve it......you are getting very sleepy......buy a Koa uke and create world peace.....

Does this help at all?

Been reading about Music Guy Mike on the forum, and has started following his e-bay site. Yhere is so few instruments now made in Hawaii, witout the very expencive and hard to get custom made. But I'm watching. Maybee I e-mail MGM for an advise. I'd like to have two twins, one for each playing style.

Aloha Ambrosis,
I'm wondering where you live..have you checked out the forums market place, craigslist, and Flea Market Music marketplace and Ebay....there are some good choices...Good Luck....Happy Strummings, MM Stan