Jesse James

Ken Middleton

Reaction score
I wanted to record a song yesterday. I used to teach this song to my music classes 35 years ago when I was a music teacher in high school. I dredged it from the dark recesses of my memory palace.

I am pretty pleased with the opening notes.

Great song, and as always played even better. Can I get lyrics and tabs somewhere ? Oops, just saw on your site not to ask for tabs.
Never mind.

Last edited:
Great song, and as always played even better. Can I get lyrics and tabs somewhere ? Oops, just saw on your site not to ask for tabs.
Never mind.

Thanks, Pete.

Haha. Don't worry. It is just that some people on YT write "tabs?" and expect me to work it out and write it out just for them.

Anyway, I don't know if anyone has tabbed out this song yet. I will be doing it for one of my eBooks, but I haven't gotten round to it yet.

If you want chords, just Google the words "jesse james chords" and choose the first result. I just checked it and it is the same chords as I used. I usually just make up the chords, which is why I object to having to write them out. Chords for a song are always so easy to find.

I got the words from another site. Can't remember where. In any case, I just sang what I felt like rather than following the words in front of me. Google "jesse james lyrics".

Very nice. Nicely picked. I love cowboy songs (although this probably wouldn't qualify as a cowboy song) and collect them. I grew up with them with my Dad picking guitar and singing them to me when I was quite small. They somehow always stuck with me. Some of my favorites are The Strawberry Roan, Little Joe the Wrangler, I have no use for Women :),, Little Red Wing, Cowboy's Soliloquy, Cowboy's Meditation, Cattle Call, and on and on. Anyway thanks for the memory. Enjoyed it!! Lozark

Hi Ken, you make nice videos, but your youtube files are way too big, and the buffering interupts a lot of the continuity/pleasure of watching. Is there a reason for that?