PDA

View Full Version : Fender Ukulele - Nohea

dip.mojica
02-16-2011, 02:24 PM
Hey guys!

This is my first post here. I'm new to ukuleles, and really eager to learn! I'm getting my frist ukulele tomorrow, the fender Nohea. I've read mixed reviews on this ukulele, but I'm really drawn to it. I really hope I don't regret this purchase! I'll be sure to write mt initial feelings about it as soon as i get it. I've read a couple of threads about it, but there was none that really swayed me one way or another. Hopefully I'll be able to give good input to this community to help those who are also looking at this ukulele. I know that this is only the beginning, and I'll eventually want another, better ukulele, but I'm going to (hopefully) learn a lot with this fender before even thinking about upgrading.

Nico

mm stan
02-16-2011, 03:50 PM
Aloha Nico,
Lots of UU members in your area....Welcome to the UU and our forums and then ukulele..Have fun and enjoy...google Musicteacher2010 and Keonepax for awesome ukulele video tutorials and Dr Uke for
songs, chords, and instruction...Happy Strummings....MM Stan

dip.mojica
02-17-2011, 12:03 PM
so i received the ukulele today. My first impressions are that it looks beautiful! i just love how it looks! it sounds really good too, but i have nothing other than my room mates 20$ mahalo soprano to compare it to. I'm really happy with my purchase. i'm going to be playing it a lot these next few days to see if i want to keep it ro not. I'll post some photos soon! :D

Gmoney
02-17-2011, 04:47 PM
Aloha & welcome to UU & to the Fender clan. I have a Nohea that I just put a pickup in last weekend & I gave one to my son who lives in Charleston back in November. Its not a bad starter uke & now that they are putting Aquila strings on it from the factory, it sounds good out of the box. I'm sure you will enjoy it. My son likes his so much, he bought another Fender - the lower end Hau'oli.

Mahalo!

Nickie
02-17-2011, 09:28 PM