PDA

View Full Version : Ukulele Artists & Bands



Kanaka916
03-22-2011, 07:30 AM
I decided to use a separate thread for this listing. I've also added links to access the artists YT pages, websites or gen info such as a biography. Please use the old thread (http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?43984-Ukulele-Artists-Bands) for additions, corrections and comments.

List of Ukulele Artists & Bands

Zee Avi (http://www.youtube.com/user/kokokaina?blend=1&ob=4)
Barefoot Wahines (http://www.youtube.com/user/CarrieTheBass)
The Barnkickers (http://www.youtube.com/user/thebarnkickers)
Azo Bell (http://www.facebook.com/people/Azo-Bell/100001859361200)
The Be Arthurs (http://www.youtube.com/user/TheBeArthurs)
Bosko and Honey (http://www.youtube.com/user/boskohoney)
Boulder Acoustic Society (http://www.youtube.com/user/BASMUSIC)
Eric Bradford (http://www.youtube.com/user/Evilhamster95)**
Bradlands (http://www.youtube.com/user/theBradlands)**
Craig Brandau (http://www.ukulelecraig.com/)**
Brad Bordessa (http://www.youtube.com/user/liveukulele)**
May Singhi Breen (http://ukulele.org/?Inductees:2000-2001:May_Singhi_Breen)
Bob Brozman (http://www.youtube.com/user/BobBrozmanMusic)
Cali Rose (http://www.youtube.com/user/calirosesings)**
Rae Carter (http://www.youtube.com/raecarter82)**
Casetone2514 (http://www.youtube.com/user/casetone2514)**
Craig Chee (http://www.craigchee.com/)**
Zach Condon (Beirut) (http://www.beirutband.com/)
Vincent Cortese (http://www.youtube.com/user/vandersaal)
Matt Dahlberg (http://www.youtube.com/user/thejumpingflea)**
Danielle Ate The Sandwich (http://www.youtube.com/user/daniellesmagic)**
DeG (http://www.youtube.com/degcon)**
Dominator (http://www.youtube.com/user/Dominatoruke)**
Cliff Edwards (http://www.redhotjazz.com/cliffedwards.html)
Rose Turtle Ertler (http://www.myspace.com/roseturtleertler)
Troy Fernandez (http://www.youtube.com/user/tntmusic2729#p/u)
George Formby (http://www.ukulele.org/?Inductees:2004-2007:George_Formby)
Kris Fuchigami (http://www.krisfuchigami.com./)**
Kalei Gamiao (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4baLdfxa8GU)
Merrill Garbus (http://www.facebook.com/people/Merrill-Garbus/594422617)
Dennis Garcia (http://www.youtube.com/user/bigislesmile)
Taimane Gardner (http://taimane.com/)
Imua Garza
Aldrine Guerrero (http://www.youtube.com/user/ukuleleoversoul?blend=1&ob=4)**
GUGUG (Gus and Fin) (http://www.youtube.com/user/gugug?blend=1&ob=4)
Greg Hawkes (http://www.greghawkesmusic.com/)
The Heftones (http://www.youtube.com/user/heftone)
James Hill (http://www.ukulelejames.com/)
Ho'opi'i Brothers
Daniel Ho (http://www.danielho.com/DHC/Home.html)
Howlin’ Hobbitt (http://www.youtube.com/user/howlinhobbit)
Kimo Hussey (http://www.kimohussey.com/)
Earnest Kaai (http://www.ukulele.org/?Inductees:1997-1998:Ernest_Kaai)
Ledward Ka’apana (http://www.ledkaapana.com)
Keoki Kahumoku (http://www.youtube.com/user/NancyKahumoku)
Kalima Brothers (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N-090YmcUMg)
Jesse Kalima (http://ukulele.org/?Inductees:2002-2003:Jesse_Kalima)
Eddie Kamae (http://www.sonsofhawaii.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=53&Itemid=61)
David Kamakahi (http://www.davidkamakahi.com/)
Israel Kamakawiwo’ole (http://www.kamakawiwo.net/)
Moe Keale (http://www.easyukulele.com/moe-keale.html)
Aaron Keim (http://www.youtube.com/user/ackeim)**
Helen Keller's Ukulele (http://helenkellersukulele.com/)**
John King (http://www.youtube.com/user/NaluMusic)
Janet Klein (http://www.youtube.com/user/coeurdeJeanette)
Krabbers (http://www.youtube.com/user/krabbers)**
Abe Lagrimas, Jr. (http://www.youtube.com/user/drumboy808)
Leftover Cuties (http://www.youtube.com/user/leftovercuties)
L’il Rev (http://www.lilrev.com/)
The Love Leighs (http://www.facebook.com/theloveleighs?ref=ts)
Sophie Madeleine (http://www.youtube.com/user/misssophiemadeleine)
Max from Japan (http://www.youtube.com/user/maxevancejpn)
Ingrid Michaelson (http://www.youtube.com/user/IngridMichaelson)
Ken Middleton (http://www.youtube.com/user/maxevancejpn)**
Peter Moon (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWWAdo9JZMY)
The Moonlighters (http://www.blissblood.com/index_moonlighters.html)
Julia Nunes (http://www.youtube.com/user/jaaaaaaa?blend=1&ob=4)
Ohta-san (http://www.herbohtajr.com/index/about/appreciation/herbohta.html)
Herb Ohta, Jr. (http://www.herbohtajr.com/index.html)
Mike Okuchi (http://www.youtube.com/user/AKdocmike)**
The Old Spice Boys (http://humbleuker.blogspot.com/2011/02/old-spice-boys-feat-azo-bell-my-baby.html)
The Ooks of Hazzard (http://www.youtube.com/user/OoksOfHazzard)
Brittni Paiva (http://www.youtube.com/user/UkuleleBrit)**
Amanda Palmer (http://www.youtube.com/user/amandapalmer)
John Pak (http://www.youtube.com/user/keonepax)**
Michael Powers (http://michaelpowersmusic.com/)
The Reentrants (http://www.youtube.com/user/pjdoleman)
Lyle Ritz (http://ukulele.org/?Inductees:2004-2007:Lyle_Ritz)
Craig Robertson (http://www.robertsonstudio.com/)**
Gerald Ross (http://www.youtube.com/user/gbross)**
Russ_buss (http://www.youtube.com/user/russbuss415)**
Roy Sakuma (http://roysakuma.net/)
Derick Sebastian (http://www.dericksebastian.com/)
Seeso (http://www.youtube.com/seeso)**
Ralph Shaw (http://www.ralphshaw.ca/)
Jake Shimabukuro (http://jakeshimabukuro.com/home)
Roy Smeck (http://ukulele.org/?Inductees:1997-1998:Roy_Smeck)
Ryan Suzuka (http://www.youtube.com/user/ryansuzukamusic)**
Tally Hall (http://www.youtube.com/user/tallyhall)
Bill Tapia (http://www.billtapia.com/)
Tiny Tim (http://www.tinytim.org/)
Bryan Tolentino (http://www.myspace.com/bryantolentino)
Ukulele Bartt (http://www.youtube.com/user/UkuleleBart)**
The Ukulele Cowboy Society (http://www.theukulelecowboysociety.com/)
Ukulele Jim (http://www.reverbnation.com/ukulelejim)
Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain (http://www.youtube.com/user/UkuleleOrchestra)
Ukulele Ray (http://www.youtube.com/user/UkuleleRay)
Carl Ray Villaverde (http://www.youtube.com/user/Christopherabrown)
Victoria Vox (http://www.youtube.com/user/victoriavox)
Ian Whitcomb (http://www.youtube.com/user/ianwhitcomb)
WS 64 (http://www.youtube.com/user/WS64)**
Yanpon (http://www.youtube.com/user/machyan#p/u)

**UU Members

Kanaka916
08-12-2013, 05:17 AM
expansion block 1

Kanaka916
08-12-2013, 05:17 AM
expansion block 2