PDA

View Full Version : No uking for a while..

tjomball
04-10-2011, 09:01 AM
Guess it's a uke hiatus for me.
Last night a moron broke my finger.
Glad I blocked. Otherwise the full beer glass would be smashed over my head. I can live with the finger being snapped. What really gets me is the loss of income. I'm out between 6000-7000 usd.
Shit happens..

Chris Tarman
04-10-2011, 09:20 AM
Oh man, I am so sorry to hear that! That's always one of my big fears. I've been very protective of my fingers since I started playing bass 30 years ago (I don't like getting stuff on my hands either, to the point of being border-line OCD about hand-washing, but that's another story...). I've never worried too much about having someone deliberately break them, although I guess in my line of work, it's a distinct possibility. I'm more likely to break them in a bicycle crash.

I hope it heals quickly and cleanly so you can get back at it as soon as possible.

mrjewkulele
04-10-2011, 11:47 AM
if your finger is broken, then how are you writing this?

mds725
04-10-2011, 12:05 PM
Ouch! Sorry to hear about your finger. I don't know what the law is in Norway, but in the US you could file a police report for battery when someone attacks you with a beer glass, and you could sue for lost income. I know your top priority iws getting your finger healed, but it's a thought.

tjomball
04-10-2011, 12:32 PM
if your finger is broken, then how are you writing this?

One handed typing.. ;) I'm a computergeek so the onehanded typing is a non issue..

mds725 Police report will be filed tomorrow. As well as a lawsuit for lost income.

Chris Are you a mountainbiker like myself?

Chris Tarman
04-10-2011, 01:11 PM
One handed typing.. ;) I'm a computergeek so the onehanded typing is a non issue..

mds725 Police report will be filed tomorrow. As well as a lawsuit for lost income.

Chris Are you a mountainbiker like myself?