WTT Ohana SK-70 for a Baratone or tenor, or guitarlele.

brock957

Reaction score
uke2.jpguke1.jpguke4.jpguke3.jpgI would like to trade with someone in the Metro Atlanta area. That way we can meet and both see what we're getting. I have a beautifull mint condition Ohana SK-70 Ukulele. I had just traded with SweetWaterBlue for it. He can attest to the condition of the uke. The reason I want to trade. It's a little small for me. I also got a baratone and fell in love with it. The baratone is much easier for me to play since I've been playing guitar for many years. I'd like a acoustic electric Baratone or even a guitarlele. Yamaha makes one that lists retail for 149.00 but sells for 99.00. I'd trade for that. It's not about the cost. It's about getting something I'll play and getting the Ohana to someone who'll play it. The ohana sells for 218.00. I'd like acoustic electric since I play in a band. But just acoustic or electric can work too. I may be interested in a concert or tenor also. I've never played either so I don't know. I could be interested in a 6 or a 8 string also. If you are interested, let me know what you have to trade. Decided I just want a baratone or guitarlele. Not a tenor.
God bless,
Blair

Last edited:
I can attest to the fact that it is a sweet little soprano, and that its in A-1 condition. It came new from UkeRepublic only last year, and was only played by a little not-so old school teacher (SEUkers know who I am talking about) before I got it. I just didn't need another soprano. Someone give this thing a good home.

Blair - PDXUke is not in the Atlanta area, but he expressed an interest in that uke, and a possible trade for a concert size Ohana. You might give him a shout.

Last edited:
Thanks SweetWater,
It's so pretty that I do keep picking it up to give it some love everyday.