PDA

View Full Version : Uke Help



Dragism
04-18-2011, 12:25 AM
Recentl one of my strings broke and i HAVE to restring them all together for the sake of it. But i noticed that the only strings they sell and that i have are in the d tuning(d,a,f sharp and b), but i like to play in the c tuning.
If i change the strings,will there be any problem going from d tuning to c tuning?

bunnyrawr
04-18-2011, 01:01 AM
Can you not simply order a set of GCEA strings?

mm stan
04-18-2011, 04:22 AM
Can you not simply order a set of GCEA strings?

I second to that one....for sure...Happy Strummings...

uke552
04-18-2011, 05:01 AM
You should be able to use those strings and just tune the uke in C. I use "gCEA strings" and tune my soprano to D all the time. I have never known soprano/concert uke strings to be specifically made for C or D tuning only. Hope that this helps!