Eor's rant

Status
Not open for further replies.

eor

Reaction score
hey folks

after reading this thread ( http://www.ukuleleunderground.com/forum/showthread.php?45886-UU-VIP-Program ) my first reaction was that the smart thing to do would be to forget the soap box, shut up and go to bed.
yup... the smart thing to do...
.......but that would be going against character.

I havnt been here a long time and i dont chat or take part in many threads. If I have something to say I say it and if I have some thing to ask I ask it. Aside from that I listen. I have tried to give back to this community when I can, an example being the "ukers guide to blues harp". Its had 2000 hits so i assume its helping somebody

I am a uke beginner and dont have a extensive stable of expensive ukes, each with thier own names and fancy dodads hanging from the tuners. I dont own a solid wood ukulele. My "K" brand is Kala. Im proud of that. I have never met james hill or jake and probaly never will. I have two ukes and one was signed by Manitoba Hal before he gave it to me for playin his music and because he liked the job I did it. I am also proud of that.

Im not rich, Im not hip and Im not good looking.(well not THAT good looking) :)