Opinions wanted..

Tudorp

Big guy with a lil' uke..
UU VIP
Reaction score
I started playing with the Model 6T today. I'm on the fence with this model, and may, or may not continue it. It's is a beautiful instrument, and I really love the looks of this thing. But, I am not so sure about playing it. It would be awesome for Bluegrass I think. I love Bluegrass, but don't play it. This has a cool Bluegrass tone to it (Altho I still have the crappy strings on it it came with). I want to reserve opinion on tone long term until I set it up with better strings. It's "different" to play than I am used to. High action, which I think is kind of normal for a carved top with floating bridge and fretboard. Too high for me, even if I lower them some, it will still be more than I like to play with. It is "tinny" bright sounding, which I think is also typical, especially with a spruce top. How much interests is there out there for carved top ukes? Personally, I don't think they are "my" thing, even though I think they are cool to look at.. Here are some pics of the one I am selling presently. Inquire if interested in it, I should have it ready withing a few days pending a batch of strings coming in. Here, take a look. Cool huh?

P1040455.jpg

P1040456.jpg

P1040457.jpg

P1040459.jpg

Last edited:
I think it looks absolutely stunning! That being said though I don't think I would actually ever want to buy something like it. :confused:

High action, which I think is kind of normal for a carved top with floating bridge and fretboard. Too high for me, even if I lower them some, it will still be more than I like to play with. It is "tinny" bright sounding, which I think is also typical, especially with a spruce top. How much interests is there out there for carved top ukes?