UU+

joeybug

Reaction score
Hey everyone :D

I've seen a few posts from people asking if UU+ was worth the money, and I thought I would make a post about it since I've now done 3 of UUU 101 lessons through UU+.

I've been playing now for about 10 months and haven't seemed to progress as much as I would have liked to, some of it is that during that time there's been about 4 months where I haven't touched my Ukes and the rest is that I teach myself and some people (like me) although fast learners, still need to see/be taught some of the stuff, like the allusive up strum (which isn't a fancy up strum, just what I call it because I've been unable to master it during my time playing, or at least consistently master it!)

I have very limited funds available to me and when UU VIP came out, I managed to get the money together to become a VIP member because I wanted to give back to the website and the people behind it who have made my ukulele journey so very fun - if I'd not met you all, I'd still be playing out of tune Astrid! Anyway, when they announced UU+ I didn't immediately join up, I wanted to, but where as UU VIP was something I could afford yearly, UU+ was $15 a month and I was worried because I didn't think I could afford it...anyway, long story short, about 10 days ago, I had the money for one months membership - got two weeks free and from then onwards it would be $15 a month. I don't know if I'll be able to renew it every month, but I hope to.