Snark SN1 or SN2?

SunnyUke

Reaction score
Hi all! I'm new here, and my Makala dolphin in Sunny Yellow is on its way! So I figure I better get a tuner asap, but I can't figure out which to purchase from Amazon. Thoughts? Thanks!

SN2 has a mic in it. You may not need it now, but will give you more flexibility in the future. No difference otherwise in performance. Depends on whether you want to invest in this feature now. Many ukers have nore than one tuner! Yeah, now we have TAS too, LOL!

I have the SN1, but I would suggest the SN2 because of the microphone. You'll have more options later down the road.

I picked it by color...RED :biglaugh:

Hi all! I'm new here, and my Makala dolphin in Sunny Yellow is on its way! So I figure I better get a tuner asap, but I can't figure out which to purchase from Amazon.

I'm a noob also, and picked up a SN2 to complement the Kala KC02 tuner that was included with my Kala concert. I was ordering some books from Amazon anyhow and, well, what's one thing added to the order....

From the Snark manual: "The frequency range detected by the SN-1 is optimized for guitar. The SN-2 is able to detect an extended frequency range and can be used for all instruments including guitar. Both tuners are chromatic, and both tuners sense the vibrations of the instrument they are attached to."

As noted the SN-2 has the microphone, however I never use it.

Steve

The SN-1 (blue) is fine for tuning uke frequencies, and has a metronome. I have one and don't miss it not having a microphone.

I just received a Snark SN6 designed specifically for Ukulele off of eBay for my Grandaughter. I like it so much I ordered another one for my daughter. It only tracks the GCEA notes which is good for them - no confusing guitar notes/pitches to get them off the tuning track. Same Snark features of swivel joints, led display, etc. It was gloss black in color with NO rubber coating. First one was $11, second was $13 (raised the price a little) including shipping.