So many choices!

I bought this same package from him and got it about two weeks ago. very nice uke! Let me recommend picking up a clip on tuner. the pitch pipe he includes is the standard one but really it just is very hard to tune with it. im stuck currently tuning it using the cd that comes with the book. but i'll soon pick up a clip on. Depending on how into it you get for me determines how long you'll be satisfied with it. currently im just fine learning on the KA-S. But i think i'll ask for a concert size for christmas. Enjoy if you end up getting it.

I've been thinking about getting a Kala KA-S. How long does this size and quality of uke usually keep people satisfied?

Depends on how addicted to the uke you get. I've been playing for around 4 months and already own 4 ukes.
:music:

But i think i'll ask for a concert size for christmas.

Thanks for the reply. If you had to do it all over again, do you wish you bought the concert uke instead of the soprano?

Last edited:
Depends on how addicted to the uke you get. I've been playing for around 4 months and already own 4 ukes.
:music:
8 months, 10 ukes......

I bought the same package in November.

I now own seven ukes. And I've sold off a couple.

That said, it kept me satisfied. I still play that Kala more than any of my other acoustic ukuleles. (It's tied with my Bugsgear Eleuke, because that one's a solid body I can play at night without waking up the roommates.)

It's a great starter package. Just don't expect it to be your last, if you're like a lot of us here.

I liked my KA-S so much I got another for the car and so I could use it to test different strings.

Someday I am sure I get another Soprano was plain' a Pono(satin and gloss like the sound of the satin better) last week, got my eye on a Koaloha, was lookin at the Koalana, thought about the Koa Kala but ordered the Kala Spruce/Maple Soprano then changed my mind for the Tenor....can't wait to get it.
You see where this is going!!!!