Going from Aquila back to GHS strings...perhaps

jinenjo

Reaction score
I'm still a pretty fresh beginner. I'll say it at the start, but after moving from GHS strings on my soprano Makai 70 to Aquila as recommended, I have to say that I miss the softer tone of the GHS. Are there other recommended strings that might be better quality, but soft and round in tone like the black nylon GHS?

Thanks!
LB

Worth Browns are good...I like GHS, they were on my KPK when I got it and I only switched to Worth to try to get a mellower sound, still have some GHS strings in case I want to switch back :D

Let us know what you decide!

Hmmm, even mellower? I like the sound of that. :) I did a bit of research and it seems as if there is more than one kind of Worth brown. Any explanations on this would be much appreciated!

Last edited:
My wife wont let me near her Concert Uke with a set of aquilas, I see where she is coming from too in a way, its the only uke in the house that ISN"T currently strung with the aquilas, and it has a sound that is crisp, tight, bright and clear that I know the aquilas would just spoil the delicate feel and sound of that instrument, I still want to put the aquilas on it just to prove that's going to be the case. but also ,just in case i'm wrong it would be a shame to have not found out now that aquilas would have brought it to life in a new way, but it's not mine, and i'm not allowed to touch it lol.